We use both our own and third-party cookies to enhance your user experience. Your continued use of the site means that you accept our cookies policy.

Winnig Authors of the VIII Edition of the
Jaime Fernández de Araoz on Corporate Finance Award

The winning authors of the VIII Edition of the Jaime Fernández de Araoz
on Corporate Finance

  • Lucian Bebchuk
    An Israeli-born American, is a professor of law, economics and finance and directs the Corporate Governance Programme at Harvard Law School. Bebchuk is the author or co-author of more than one hundred research papers, as well as the acclaimed book Pay without Performance: The Unfulfilled Promise of Executive Compensation. Bebchuk’s articles have been published in the top academic law, economics and finance magazines. Professor Bebchuk teaches at Harvard Law School, where he is the James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance, as well as Director of the Program on Corporate Governance. He is also a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research. Professor Bebchuk received a B.A. in mathematics and economics from the University of Haifa, an LL.B. from Tel Aviv University (TAU), an LL.M. and S.J.D. from the Harvard Law School, and an M.A. and Ph.D. from the Harvard Economics Department.

  • Scott Hirst
    An Australian-born resident of the United States, is an associate professor of law at Boston University. His research seeks to explain phenomena in corporate law. His work combines empirical methods and conceptual analyses of finance, accounting and economics, with special attention to the institutional environment in which companies and investors make their decisions. Hirst is a Doctor of Juridical Science (SJD) from Harvard University, has a Bachelor’s Degree in Law and Commerce from the University of Queensland (Australia) and a Master’s Degree in Law from Harvard University.